Need Serious Api Help

I’ve spent hours of searching and looking I have read over the tutorials gameflip and other places provide to create an api, I am not very code savvy and need some serious help. I have tried to make the best of how they try to help but I don’t understand if someone can help me from the start that’d be great I have my key and my secret as well as node.js installed and python.

Hello @Colin_Kuchta,

Is this the first time you’re trying to create an API for Gameflip?

Light Speed! :cloud_with_lightning:

Yes it is my first timeb

Hello @Colin_Kuchta,

I see that you have installed the applications, but please check that you have all of these:

Git, NodeJS v12.13.x LTS, and Python 2.7.14

Yeah i have all of those installed

What do i do after i have that im pretty sure i have the sample script changed to the way i want to format it but i dont know where to put it

is there anyway to send me a sample script to post 100 credits every 5 minutes to make it easier so i can edit it afterward, and to tell me where to insert it to run it. thanks again

Hello @Colin_Kuchta,

Feel free to use the following links to find explanations and sample scripts to get your API up and running:

God Speed! :trident:

1 Like

Hello @Colin_Kuchta,

Sorry for not replying.

Follow the help given by @DarkKnight, if this does not explain it or your need further help, please contact me.

ok thanks i think i got everything down and inputted i put my key and secret in, and i’ve inputted the code i wanted how do i run it and what do i run it on?

can you help? im confused…

Hello @Colin_Kuchta,

Please DM me about your problem.

Hello @Colin_Kuchta,

I will retrace step 1-5 to make sure you have done everything correctly.

1. Install Git, NodeJS v12.13.x LTS, and Python 2.7.14
  2. Go to Gameflip > Settings > Develop > Create API Key
  3. Use a notepad to keep all your info together. Copy and paste your secret API key and your API key into notepad for later use.