Buyer wants pictures of gift card before accepting.

I’m selling an Amazon gift card using a digital code with auto delivery. They buyer wants me to send pictures of the card before accepting and rating me. I’m new to this, and am wondering, does this make sense?

Wouldn’t that be allowing the buyer to get the claim code and then cancel the purchase? I thought the whole point of using a digital code was to avoid having to show or send any physical items. I have already sold two other cards using digital codes with auto delivery and haven’t had any issues.

I just don’t want to get scammed, you know?

Thanks.

Also could be that I have no idea what I’m talking about.

While it may seem reasonable , it also could be used for nefarious actions.

Like you said , the buyer could cancel the purchase , and have both the code and the barcode , and with your picture could do much more.

Is the buyer something with good rep or just a new user?
Has the buyer explained why he wants pictures of your card ?

If something doesn’t feel right, it probably isn’t right.

Also do post your invite code so the mods can check

Hey, thanks for responding.

My Invite code is RXW4VB.

The buyer in question doesn’t have any rep, and is a new user as of yesterday, Jan 15.

I’m also a new user as of yesterday, but have managed to complete two solid transactions, with two positive feedback ratings. So far I am 2 of 4. Tried to sell 4 cards, 2 went smoothly, and the other two… Not so much. One buyer hasn’t responded and seems to be waiting the full three days before doing anything.

Then there’s this guy… No rep, brand new user, and asking for pictures of the card. You’re right, it does seem nefarious. He didn’t give a reason why, and hasn’t responded to any of my inquiries. I’m being as polite as possible, but something doesn’t seem right.

So I guess all I can do now is wait for the three days to run out and see what happens. Unless there is something else I should be doing?

Thanks again.