Gameflip not refunding my money

Hi.
I deposited 100$ to my account with my credit card. I got an error that said something like “adresses are not matching” but the money was taken from my bank account at that moment. I created a ticket A MONTH ago and i was told i would get refunded in 14 business days. I haven’t been refunded and i don’t think there is even a refund process. It was a successful deposit but my balance wasn’t updated. I provided bank receipts that clearly show that Gameflip took my money. Now the support is being unresponsive and i’m desperate. I have been using Gameflip for more than 3 years and sold thousands of dollars of worth of items. Is this the treatment Gameflip think i deserve ? I’m very disappointed.

Profile code: 9DMJZ2

3 Likes

Hello @joaquin!

I’m sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

I verified your order and can see that the order was not cancelled by us.

Our team released the order on our side and the payment processor cancelled the order afterwards.

So in this case, I would suggest you to contact your payment provider and double-check the information between your account and the information that is registered on the payment method you are trying to use.

Godspeed! :trident:

1 Like

I have received the refund today. The problem has been solved, thank you.

1 Like

Trying to use Mastercard for gc purchase, payment keeps getting declined as repeat bill payment transaction. @DarkKnight Any way to make this work? Tried regular purchase and adding funds.

MQZE1R

Many thanks

Hey @Chon!

In this case, you can try purchasing with Google Pay or Apple Pay and see if that helps in your case.

If that does not work, feel free to open a ticket for us in the following link and provide us screenshot of the error with the last 4 numbers of the card you are trying to use.
https://gameflip.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Thank you for your reply. The card doesn’t work with Google/Apple Pay. It simply says payment declined.