Gameflip new scam system seen recently

Hello there… I Have been using the service of buying and selling items since 2018… recently as a seller I have seen multiple tries of users buying listings and immediately put it under dispute and then escalate the issue. Sometimes we as a sellers made the mistake of forgeting a little detail in the description and they are taking advantage of this and buy it just because of that mistake and win the dispute and then they get our listing item for free.

I think that support needs to evaluate the disputes a little but further into details, ask both buyer and seller if there is a way to solve this issue before making a decision and make us lose our item to scammers. I hope this gets fixed soon because is not only me who has been affected with this.

4 Likes

Honestly, I think they will still win. It’s unfortunate.

To stop it you’ll just need to pay more attention to your descriptions and make sure there are no ‘loopholes’.

like what kind of mistakes as unless it’s big one i don’t get it as i do sell here and buy from 2017 but thing like this never happen and we do have about 280-350 sales a month

1 Like

Hi Mago6246,

As Aeralo mentioned, just keep an eye on your listings to see if there is any misleading information and you should be fine.

Mistakes such as describing the wrong item, not specifying the correct region restriction, or editing a gift card price on a listing that has a different gift card balance (which generates a new discount tag) usually result in a buyer complaint.

Also, can you send me the transaction ID that was disputed?

2 Likes