I was scammed and can't get my money back

A seller sold me a gift card with $50 balance. However, I can’t apply it. I opened the dispute immediately but the response was so slow that the transaction was automatically marked as closed and I couldn’t do anything. As a newbie, I didn’t know how to do anything but contact CS and thought is was “under the Gameflip Guarantee”

CS said that the fund was transferred to the seller account, I was totally upset about this. I am so disappointed that Gameflip just let this pass! Other people may fall for this scammer in the future!

Hello!

In this case you should have opened a dispute regarding the code. Please see more about this below:

Since the transaction is completed, no refunds can be issued unfortunately;

:frowning:

Hello! I need help. I just purchased a pack for $25. I haven’t received anything but I want my money back or even just in app currency. I was reading the reviews and most of the recent ones said he never sent them what they paid for and scammed them out of whatever they purchased. I can’t file a dispute since there is no option, I haven’t received anything yet. The transaction is also not completed. What can i do?

Hello @Bigbuckeyes21!

Sorry to hear about this.

Could you please provide me the order ID so I can take a look?

God Speed! :trident:

Who is this seller? Maybe everyone can help report him?

1 Like

how do we get support help? Amazon removed the $500 gift card I bought 3 days after the transaction and my support ticket says 18 days now with no reply from support.

You can provide the Ticket ID here. Additionally, you can reply to the ticket to ask about it since there is no reply for 18 days. Do make sure that all the evidence/details are in the ticket.
@DarkKnight @MajorTom

@DarkKnight @MajorTom

Hi, I’m replying to this post because I couldn’t find out exactly how to open up a post myself after the tutorial certification.